Awards for Excellence 2022

Awards for Excellence
Awards for Excellence


We are delighted to announce the return of the UKinbound Awards for Excellence, celebrating the very best of the UK’s inbound tourism industry.

Our industry has worked incredibly hard over the last 12 months and the Awards for Excellence will recognise and celebrate the organisations and individuals that have made a significant contribution to the continuing success of the sector – whether through developing innovative new products, creative use of technology, championing sustainable practices, or driving travel trade collaboration.

UKinbound members are invited to submit a nomination for their company or organisation in one of the following ‘Best in Class’ Category Awards:

Tour Operator/DMC of the Year
OTA of the Year
Individual Attraction of the Year
Accommodation Provider of the Year
Destination Marketing Organisation of the Year
Sightseeing Operator of the Year
Transport Provider of the Year
Service Provider of the Year – Restaurant, Retail & Ticketing
Service Provider of the Year – Professional Services
Service Provider of the Year – Technology

In addition to the above, members can also submit a nomination for each of the following awards:

Sustainable Tourism Provider of the Year
Young Excellence Award
Members Choice Award


Nominations will close at midnight on Friday 12 August 2022.

With the exception of the Members Choice Award, all winners will be decided by an independent panel of judges. The judges will compile a shortlist for the Members Choice Award and members will be invited to vote for the winner. All winners will be announced at the UKinbound Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner on Thursday 29 September as part of the Annual Convention in Aberdeen.

Want to enhance your presence at the UKinbound Annual Convention by sponsoring an award? Click here to download the sponsorship pack or contact Rob Way for more information.


  1. Nominations can only be accepted from organisations who are members of UKinbound on or before close of nominations on Friday 12 August 2022
  2. Nominations can only be accepted from members who have paid their 2021/22 membership fees by the close of nominations
  3. One nomination per member company can be accepted for each award category (‘Best in Class’ Category Award, Sustainable Tourism Provider of the Year Award, Young Excellence Awards, Members Choice Award), totalling a maximum of four nominations per member company.